Blue Sapphire….

Today…my final day! Still cannot quite believe that this time tomorrow I will be no longer sitting here at my desk with a view of Vesuvius and the amazing coast line. I have fallen in love with the place and the school! Unable to say goodbye…I am trying to organise my return for 2018.

This really has been the best thing that I have done in my life and I feel prepared for my working life as a result of the support of the teaching staff and the high quality of teaching here. I have learnt so much and my Italian has come on leaps-and-bounds.  

For today I am going to forget that it is my last day here to avoid the feeling of sadness! I still fail to find words to sum up my experience, this beautiful place and all of the amazing people I have met!

There has always been something about Sorrento that keeps bringing me back here. I still have not worked out what it is about Sorrento….but there is something there in my heart that attaches me to this place.

To me Sorrento is like a blue sapphire. Somewhere so close to my heart, something that shines and stands out from other places in the world and somewhere when you can loose yourself in the natural beauty of the place.

See you soon Sorrento! This is not goodbye!

Rispondi

